Neighbors ネイバーズ

to support disabled and senior people in Asian countries

‘Atomic Mom’ shown in 5 cities アトミックマム上映会終了

leave a comment »

Thanks to the organizers in 4 different cities, Kushiro, Obihiro, Hakodate and Onuma showings were well received and the final showing in Sapporo on July 20th was very successful with 351 people watching and listening to M.T. Sylvia’s talk keenly. The film was excellent and moving, and there were so many new facts found on the screen.

The director M.T. arrived in 12th of July and stayed for 10 days. Her schedule was full in spite of her back pain. But she walked in the morning and gradually got better and she was welcomed all over Hokkaido. She is very sincere and honest person.

In Sapporo we organized a committee to support Neighbors and some young students tried their best in every way, so as the seniors. I’m sure that M.T. enjoyed Hokkaido and she promised us to come back again.

釧路、帯広、函館、大沼など全道4か所での上映のあと、札幌でも7月20日(土)に公開され、351名のお客様が見てくださいました。どこでも評判はよく、シルビア監督の誠実で率直なお話も好評でした。映画では今まで知らなかった新しい事実も学びました。

監督は12日に到着しましたが、腰の痛みがありました。にもかかわらず、10日間、走りまわってもらいました。腰の痛みにはウオーキングが一番と朝からトレーニングをしていました。すてきな人柄の方です。

札幌では実行委員会がネイバーズをサポートしてくれました。大学生たちの活躍も大きく、年配のわたくしたちを引っ張ってくれました。監督は北海道が大変気に入っていってくれたので、また来るとのことです。ありがとう!

IMG_9488Otsukare-sama deshita - With Atomic Mom Screening in Sapporo Staff Members

Written by asianneighbors

July 24, 2013 at 1:14 am

Leave a comment